Finally through a difficult passage

We are finally through the end of 1 Timothy 2. Three weeks ago, I had every intention of preaching one message on 1 Timothy 2:9-15. I realized in my studies that I would have to divide the passage into at least two sections. After preaching on "What Should I Wear?" I had realized that the next section would be two parts. For the past two weeks I have addressed the politically incorrect, yet biblically correct position of "A Woman’s Place in the Church." To listen to these sermons in a mp3 format, you can go to our sermons page. I am glad to finally be through this section. The beauty of expository preaching through a book is that you have to wrestle with even the tough texts. This is one way to preach the whole counsel of God. Next week we will be looking at the qualifications for a pastor. I’m not sure what I’m going to call the message yet, but I’ll start even this evening gathering notes for next week.

2 thoughts on “Finally through a difficult passage

Leave a Reply

