One More Night With the Frogs

 

Yesterday morning I preached a message on the problem of procrastination or the danger of delay. I told our people that I had been putting off a message on procrastination for too long. The context of our message found us in Pharaoh’s court with Moses the great deliverer and prophet of God. Pharaoh says, “Moses, I’m so sick of frogs, I could croak! Please pray to God and have Him give us some peace.” Moses says, “I will pray for the frogs to be removed. When do you want me to pray?” Pharaoh replies, “Tomorrow.” What? Tomorrow – What is he thinking? It is as if he was saying, “Give me one more night with the frogs.” Why would he say that? In our message we looked at Exodus 8:1-15 and learned lessons on why it is so important not to wait. I hope you visit our sermons page and listen to this very practical message.

Leave a Reply

