Joshua: Fit for the Fight (part 2)

Last Sunday I began a message on Joshua and the Battle of Jericho. I had every intention of preaching the entire message, but when the noon hour came I was only half way through. Rather than rush in order to get the message done, I concluded my sermon after point two. I still had two points left to cover. I told our folks that God’s Word was much more important than my sermon so we paused for a week. Yesterday, I returned to Joshua 6 for the final two points. Yes, “Joshua Fit the Battle of Jericho,” like the old spiritual says, but he did so because he was “Fit for the Fight.” I hope you will listen to part two by clicking here or you can visit our sermons page.

Leave a Reply

