April Fools

Sunday is not only “Palm Sunday,” but it is also “April Fool’s Day.” My message this Sunday morning is on “The Biggest Fool.” I’m preaching on Judas Iscariot. The question we all must ask ourselves is the same question the disciples and even Judas asked, “Lord, is it I?” I will post a link to that message in a couple of days.

In preparation for the message, I tried to figure out  the origin of April Fool’s Day. I saw a Yahoo news story on Ten of the Best April Fool’s Day Hoaxes of All Time. The Museum of Hoaxes has posted the Top 100 April Fool’s Day Hoaxes of All Time. It is amazing that so many people would fall for these hoaxes. Well maybe it isn’t that amazing. I told my sister that “gullible” wasn’t in the dictionary and she actually grabbed the dictionary to prove me wrong.

Leave a Reply

