Follow Up to Rough Night – Keep Praying

As I mentioned in the last post, Dad and Mom had a miserable night. When I arrived at the hospital this morning they were both exhausted. Mom went home around 10:00 a.m. and Julie met her at her house. I figured Mom  would piddle around the house and spend time checking emails and not rest if someone wasn’t there to encourage her to rest. She did get a little sleep. She stayed home and didn’t get back to the hospital until after 5:00 p.m. Dad slept most of the morning. He ate lunch at about 1:00 p.m. and then got sick at his stomach. They gave him some more medicine and he was able to rest again. He slept most of the afternoon also. Mom is concerned, because these difficult episodes have come at night. I offered to just stay in the waiting room, but she wanted me to go home. I’m also sitting at Dad’s desktop writing this so it is good that I came home. We need as many prayers as we can get. I am amazed at the outpouring of love and concern for my Dad. I think that he is a special man and I know many of you all think the same. Please pray that they will both get good rest tonight and that the heart rate, blood pressure, blood sugar, and blood thinners would all get regulated soon. He will obviously be in the hospital for another couple of days. We are still encouraging no visitors at this time. If you want to get a message to Dad you can simply reply to this email. He will be reading all of them. God is good and we are continuing to trust Him during our trial.

Jeff Davis
http://www.tbconline.org
https://pastorjd.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

