Blood Sugars

Well, I’m staying another day. Dad didn’t sleep very well, but he is glad to be home. He is up and about a little bit. He has felt terrible this morning. I checked his blood sugar a little bit ago and it was 589. No wonder he feels so badly. Mom has given him some insulin and it still is high. We are awaiting a call from one of the doctors. Mom also has called about the swelling and puffiness around his incision. I know he would appreciate your continued prayers for him. I told him I would stay and watch the Clemson game with him tonight. Hopefully, I will be able to return home tomorrow. I’m sharing these updates on my blog at https://pastorjd.wordpress.com and will continue to post. Thank you for reading at least one more of these emails.

Leave a Reply

