VISION: Looking to the Future

On Sunday morning we examined Paul’s exhortation to Timothy in the last letter that Paul would write. The theme was “seeing clearly.” Last January I had LASIK surgery on my eyes to correct my vision. My vision when last checked was 20-15, better than 20-20. I remember the first time I was given corrective lenses back in my college days. When I put on the glasses I didn’t realize how poor my vision was without corrective lenses. With the glasses I could see the leaves on the trees, before they were just a blob, and I didn’t even know it. I’m afraid that a lot of us don’t realize how poorly we see. We need the corrective lens of God’s Word to see the future clearly. You can listen to this message by following this link or visit our sermons page.

Leave a Reply

